LG G6 – Andriod 7.0 – Battery Draining Quickly


Android-logo

I’ve recently noticed that my battery has been draining quite significantly over-night on my LG G6.

I typically have the phone connected to 4G and wireless with Bluetooth turned off. I haven’t installed many apps lately, in fact I have un-installed apps that I have not been using. A quick check of my battery usage did not provide any helpful indication as to why the battery would be draining quickly either.

The only solution that I could find that simply did not involve turning other features off (LTE, location, Bluetooth, Wifi, Background sync etc) was as follows:

  • Go to Settings, Storage, and then Internal Storage
  • Wait for everything to populate and then tap Cached data.
  • When prompted to Clear cache for all apps? tap Clear.
  • Power off and restart your phone.

 

This seems to have dome the trick for me so far …

Leave a comment