Ubuntu 14.04 (Trusty Tahr) x86 – Minor Installation Issues


I experienced two issues trying to install Ubuntu 14.04 x86 on my old laptop today:

  • ubi-partman crashed (I clicked Continue)
  • Installation hung Getting the time from a network time server

I encountered these issues booting from DVD and then clicking on the Install Ubuntu button in the installer.

Fortunately I did not encounter either of these issues when I rebooted and then clicked Try Ubuntu in the installer and then installed Ubuntu from the Live DVD session.



Leave a Reply

